H is for Hapless

I wanted to move into a positive emotion

But despite my attempts at that devotion

The H word chosen for this day is hapless

The emotion then creates a form of sapless

 

Feeling unlucky is one thing

Feeling doomed another sting

Both are shades of hapless affliction

To undermine your positive conviction

 

A hapless person can feel very cursed

Like everything happens at its worst

An innocent victim subject to doom

No escaping the resident gloom

 

I can see it leading to lack of hope

Being hapless is a reason to mope

Hopefully tomorrow will be kinder

Maybe give fate a nudging reminder

 

 

Categories: Tags: , , ,

2 Comments

  1. You seem to come across as a passionate writer with a bit of a somber tone, pretty original. If you would like to read some of my articles, I would appreciate your opinion, I m going to spread the word about your profile, keep it up slick.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?